Soul Speak
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to gather and share and perhaps make life easier through sharing expirences.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Severe Depression

Go down 
+9
AboveTheInfluence
Katie
swirl
Failure0fxFall
More_Cowbell
TopHat22
BlackWidow
Paradox
Safehaven
13 posters
AuthorMessage
Safehaven
Elite Soul
Safehaven

Severe Depression Empty
PostSubject: Severe Depression   Severe Depression EmptyMon Jan 12, 2009 10:36 pm

Hello everyone for the past 2 years I have been serverely depressed, Nothing has helped and at first I thought I was just melancholy. But it hasn't gone away and its has basically destroyed my dreams and hopes I was a straight a student with really big dreams and now I'll just be happy to Graduate because I got so depressed I can't funtion well enough to go to school much anymore, I can't remember to eat, and I don't sleep long at night. Its even gotten so bad that my panic attacks have gotten worse to the point where I have, almost like, seizures I am awake but I am in my own little world so I can't see or hear you just blurs while shaking or moving involutarily (like laughing gas with spastic muscles). I am already chronicly ill on top of this depression so the added stress keeps me at home sick all day. I have gathered enough strength to tell my mom about it but shes got it worse than I do so all she can say is "well get over it I through the day just fine" which means no professional help. I'm only 17 years old and I have no clue how to get past this I honestly don't see away I don't even think medication will do any good for any of it, everyone thinks I'm crazy but I know I need help because its scary to live like this every single day not knowing if tomorrow is the day that I really lose it. I feel like no body really knows just how difficult it really is to function with depression or panic attacks. So does anyone know of anything that can hel